Welcome to

Security Training

There are 3 levels of security guard training, namely:


Gada Pratama (Basic)

Gada Madya (Supervisor)

Gada Utama (Manager Level and Up)

Basic (Gada Pratama)

This is a mandatory basic training for prospective security guards. The duration of the training is four weeks with a total minimum of 232 lesson hours. Training materials such as:  

  • Interpersonal Skills

  • Professional ethics

  • Main Duties, Functions and Roles of Security Guards, Limited Police Capability

  • Self-defense

  • Introduction of Explosives; Valuables and Shooting Practice

  • Knowledge of Narcotics, Psychotropics and Other Addictive Substances

  • Use of Police Sticks and Handcuffs; Knowledge Line Marching and Respect.



Supervisor (Gada Madya),

This is an advanced training for members of security guards who already have Gada Pratama qualifications. The duration of the training is two weeks with a total minum of 160 lessons.

The purpose of the Gada Madya security training is to produce security guards who have personality mental attitudes, physical abilities, and basic managerial skills with supervisor qualifications.

Security Manager and Up (Gada Utama)

is a training that can be attended by anyone at the manager level, namely the chief security officer or security manager with a total minum 100 hours of lessons. In addition to state police educational institutions such as the State Police School, only companies that already have an operational permit from the Head of the National Police as a business entity for security education and training services may conduct basic security training and advanced training. Metropolitan Police, Metropolitan Police, Resort Police, Sector Police only conduct capacity maintenance/refreshment training for members of Gada Pratama and Gada Madya security guards who have qualifications.


Scroll to top
Translate »